COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2014/2015

ORDINARY COMMITTEES

EXECUTIVE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE: 8 (5-3)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Higgins (Chairman)	Khursheed (Lead)
Riley (Vice-Chairman)	Duncan
Bridges	Eginton
Crowe	
Kauffman	

Other Voting Members on Education issues only

Parent Governor (3)	Vacant
Church of England Diocesan Representative	Vacant
Roman Catholic Diocesan representative	Anthony Little

EXTERNAL SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE: 8 (5-3)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Riley (Chairman)	Jarjussey (Lead)
Edwards (Vice-Chairman)	Burles
Kelly	Nelson
Markham	
White	

CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE AND LEARNING POLICY OVERVIEW COMMITTEE: 9 (6-3)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Hensley (Chairman)	Sweeting (Lead)
Crowe (Vice-Chairman)	Dheer
Denys	Money
Duducu	
Flynn	
Palmer	

Other Voting Members

Parent Governor (3)	Vacant
Church of England Diocesan Representative	Vacant
Roman Catholic Diocesan representative	Anthony Little

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2014/2015

RESIDENTS' AND ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES POLICY OVERVIEW COMMITTEE: 9 (6-3)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
White (Chairman)	Lakhmana (Lead)
Yarrow (Vice-Chairman)	Allen
Barnes	Birah
Davis	
Jackson	
Melvin	

CORPORATE SERVICES AND PARTNERSHIPS POLICY OVERVIEW COMMITTEE: 9 (6-3)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Lewis (Chairman)	Sansarpuri (Lead)
R. Mills (Vice-Chairman)	Burles
Bridges	Garg
Denys	
Graham	
Melvin	

SOCIAL SERVICES, HOUSING AND PUBLIC HEALTH POLICY OVERVIEW COMMITTEE: 9 (6-3)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
J. Cooper (Chairman)	East (Lead)
Bridges (Vice-Chairman)	Horne
Barnes	Jasjot Singh
Edwards	
Haggar	
Wallana	

SUBSTITUTES FOR SCRUTINY AND POLICY OVERVIEW COMMITTEES ARE ALL COUNCILLORS EXCEPT THOSE IN THE CABINET, GROUP LEADERS AND CHIEF WHIPS.

CENTRAL & SOUTH PLANNING COMMITTEE: 9 (6-3)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Hensley (Chairman)	Dhillon (Lead)
Edwards (Vice-Chairman)	Duncan
Chamdal	Khatra
Chapman	
Stead	
Wallana	

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2014/2015

NORTH PLANNING COMMITTEE: 9 (6-3)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Lavery (Chairman)	Curling (Lead)
Morgan (Vice-Chairman)	Morse
Flynn	Jasjot Singh
Graham	
Higgins	
Yarrow	

MAJOR APPLICATIONS PLANNING COMMITTEE: 9 (6-3)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Lavery (Chairman)	Duncan (Lead)
Hensley (Vice-Chairman)	Curling
Edwards	Dhillon
Higgins	
Morgan	
Stead	

ALL PLANNING COMMITTEE MEMBERS TO BE SUBSTITUTES FOR ALL THREE COMMITTEES)

PENSIONS COMMITTEE: 8 (5-3)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Corthorne (Chairman)	Eginton (Lead)
Markham (Vice-Chairman)	East
Graham	Morse
R. Mills	
Simmonds	
Substitutes	Substitutes
G. Cooper	Jarjussey
Fyfe	
O'Brien	

Advisory Members

UNISON	tbc
--------	-----

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2014/2015

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE: 8 (5-3)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Puddifoot (Chairman)	Khursheed (Lead)
Simmonds (Vice-Chairman)	Duncan
Burrows	Eginton
D. Mills	
Corthorne	
Substitutes	Substitutes
Bianco	Curling
J. Cooper	Dhillon
Lavery	East
Lewis	Jarjussey
Riley	Lakhmana
Seaman-Digby	Sansarpuri
	Sweeting

REGISTRATION & APPEALS COMMITTEE: 8 (5-3)

CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR
O'Brien (Chairmar	1)	Allen (Lead)
Hensley (Vice-Cha	airman)	Curling
Bridges		Jagjit Singh
Lewis		
R. Mills		
Substitutes		Substitutes
Bianco	D. Mills	All Labour Members except
Burrows	Puddifoot	Group Leader, Deputy Leader
Corthorne	Seaman-Digby	and Chief Whip
Dann	Simmonds	
Higgins	Stead	
Lavery		_

SUBSTITUTES ON THIS COMMITTEE MAY COMPRISE CABINET MEMBERS FOR THE PURPOSES OF BEING MEMBERS OR SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS OF THE THREE SUB-COMMITTEES, BUT NO CABINET MEMBERS SHOULD SIT AS MEMBERS OF THE MAIN REGISTRATION AND APPEALS COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2014/2015

OTHER COMMITTEES I PANELS (OUTSIDE THE OVERALL CALCULATION BUT ALLOCATED ON THE BASIS OF OVERALL POLITICAL BALANCE

STANDARDS COMMITTEE: 4 (3-1)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Riley (Chairman)	Khursheed (Lead)
Lewis (Vice-Chairman)	
Corthorne	
Substitutes	Substitutes
Hensley	Dhillon
	Eginton

Non voting Independent Person

Mr David Smith

AUDIT COMMITTEE: 4 (3-1)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
G. Cooper (Vice Chairman)	Eginton (Lead)
Lewis	
O'Brien	
Substitutes	Substitutes
Substitutes Crowe	Substitutes East

Independent Member

LICENSING COMMITTEE: 10 (6-4)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Gilham (Chairman)	Allen (Lead)
Yarrow (Vice-Chairman)	Gardner
Chamdal	Horne
Kelly	Morse
Melvin	
Stead	

N.B. NO SUBSTITUTES ALLOWED FOR LICENSING COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2014/2015

HILLINGDON DOMESTIC VIOLENCE ACTION FORUM: 3 (2-1)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Palmer (Chairman).	Gardner (Vice-Chairman)
Barnes	
Substitutes	Substitutes
Haggar	Curling

SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS TO BE AGREED BY THE PARENT COMMITTEE IMMEDIATLEY FOLLOWING THE END OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

APPOINTMENTS SUB COMMITTEE: 4 (3-1)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
D.Mills	Khursheed (Lead)
Puddifoot	
Simmonds	
Substitutes	Substitutes
Bianco	Curling
Burrows	Dhillon
Corthorne	Duncan
Seaman-Digby	East
	Jarjussey
	Lakhmana
	Sansarpuri
	Sweeting

INVESTIGATING AND DISCIPLINARY SUB-COMMITTEE (SENIOR OFFICER): 4 (3-1)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
D.Mills	Khursheed (Lead)
Puddifoot	
Simmonds	
Substitutes	Substitutes
Bianco	Allen
Burrows	Curling
Corthorne	Duncan
Seaman-Digby	Sweeting

APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE (SENIOR OFFICER): 4 (3-1)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
To be appointed as required.	Khursheed (Lead)

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2014/2015

GRIEVANCE SUB-COMMITTEE (SENIOR OFFICER): 4 (3-1)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
To be appointed as required.	Khursheed (Lead)

PENSIONS COMMITTEE INVESTMENT STRATEGY SUB-COMMITTEE: 3 (2-1)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Corthorne (Chairman).	Eginton (Lead)
R. Mills	

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (NORTH): 4 (3-1)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Gilham (Chairman)	Allen (Lead)
Kelly	
Melvin	

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (SOUTH): 4 (3-1)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Yarrow (Chairman)	Gardner (Lead)
Stead	
Chamdal	

ALL MEMBERS OF LICESNING SUB-COMMITTEES MUST ALSO BE MEMBERS OF THE LICENSING COMMITTEE. SUBSTITUTES FOR LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES ARE ANY MEMBER OF THE LICENSING COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2014/2015

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD: Outside of the overall calculation and subject to the Local Authority (Public Health, Health and Wellbeing Boards and Health Scrutiny) Regulations 2013.

Organisation	Name of Member	Substitute			
STAT	STATUTORY MEMBERS (VOTING)				
Chairman	Councillor Puddifoot	Any Elected Member			
Vice-Chairman	Councillor Corthorne	Any Elected Member			
Members	Councillor Simmonds Councillor Mills Councillor Bianco Councillor Burrows Councillor Seaman- Digby	Any Elected Member			
Healthwatch Hillingdon	Mr Jeff Maslen	Mr Stephen Otter			
Clinical Commissioning Group	Dr Ian Goodman	Dr Kuldhir Johal			
CO-C	PTED MEMBERS (VOTI	NG)			
LBH	Ms Jean Palmer	N/A			
	For information Membership also includes:				
	ORY MEMBERS (NON-V	OTING)			
Statutory Director of Adult Social Services	Mr Tony Zaman	Mr Nick Ellender			
Statutory Director of Children's Services	Ms Merlin Joseph	Mr Tom Murphy			
Statutory Director of Public Health	Ms Sharon Daye	Ms Shikha Sharma			
CO-OPTED MEMBERS (NON-VOTING)					
The Hillingdon Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust	Mr Shane DeGaris	Vacancy			
Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust	Ms Robyn Doran	Ms Maria O'Brien			
Royal Brompton and Harefield NHS Foundation Trust	Mr Robert J Bell	Mr Nick Hunt			
LBH	Mr Nigel Dicker	N/A			
Clinical Commissioning Group (Officer)	Mr Rob Larkman	Ms Ceri Jacob			
Clinical Commissioning Group (Clinician)	Vacancy	Dr Kuldhir Johal			